Hyderabad Metro Rail: route, ticket Fares, smart Card, Map, Timings, Stations

Gosipps.com Hyderabad Metro Rail route, ticket Fares, smart Card, Map, Timings, Stations

Hyderabad Metro Rail: Prime Minister Narendra Modi inaugurated the Hyderabad Metro rail on Tuesday. PM Modi along with Telangana Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao will take a metro ride and travel from Miyapur to Kukatpally. The project has overcome many hurdles such as default by the first concessionaire Maytas Infra-led consortium and subsequent developments, crucial land acquisition by the state government and logjam for some time over route alignment, among others. But that is all in the past, and the system is set to turn into a boon for the residents of the city. Notably, the trains have received special attention to ensure comfort, speed and safety. Each train would initially have three coaches and 330 people can travel in each train. The number of coaches can be increased to six depending on the traffic. The Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) would also start feeder services for the metro, a report says. Under the project, sky-walks will be also be built connecting the stations directly to commercial complexes, stadiums and offices, Telangana’s Information Technology Minister K T Rama Rao said. Asked about the deadline for the completion of the entire project, Rao said it should be ready in one year’s time.
The L&T Metro Rail (Hyderabad) has already installed sophisticated CCTV cameras at all the stations and in trains. HMRL’s Managing Director N V S Reddy earlier said that several measures have been taken up to ensure a comfortable travel for the disabled people also. Hyderabad Metro Rail Limited was formulated in May 2007.

Hyderabad Metro Timings

The trains would run from 6 am to 10 pm to begin with and the timings would be rescheduled to 5.30 am to 11 pm, relying on the traffic

Hyderabad Metro Route

The 30-km-lengthy first segment of the metro rail assignment among Miyapur and Nagole, having 24 stations, could be launched by means of prime Minister Narendra Modi at 2.15 pm today at Miyapur station.consistent with information, the Hyderabad metro rail is the maximum revolutionary and biggest such venture within the global in public non-public partnership (PPP) mode. The concessionaire, L&T Metro Rail (Hyderabad) Ltd, has constant a minimal fare of Rs 10 for a distance of up to two kilometres and the maximum fare is Rs 60 for a distance of more than 26 kms

Hyderabad Metro Smart Card

A smart card was launched on Saturday for metro rail passengers. The card would be used for multiple modes of transport in future, according to reports. A mobile app (named ‘T Savari’) would also be launched for the benefit of passengers, Rao said.

Hyderabad Metro Stations

24 stations that will be inaugurated are- Miyapur, JNTU College, KPHB, Kukatpally, Balanagar, Moosapet, Bharat Nagar, Erragadda, ESI, SR Nagar, Ameerpet, Begumpet, Prakash Nagar, Rasool Pura, Paradise, Parade Ground, Secunderabad East, Mettuguda, Tarnaka, Habsiguda, NGRI, Stadium, Uppal, Nagole

November 28, 2017